About this review

  • PIDG Ltd.

    The Private Infrastructure Development Group Ltd. (“PIDG”) is a private limited company incorporated in England and Wales, whose registered office is at 6 Bevis Marks, London, EC3A 7BA.

  • About PIDG

    The Private Infrastructure Development Group’s mission is to mobilise private investment with public funds to help developing countries provide infrastructure vital to boosting their economic growth and combating poverty.

    For every $1 of PIDG member funding, projects we have supported have mobilised $23, of which $17 comes from private sector financing.

    We use that money to fill market gaps in sub-Saharan Africa and south and south-east Asia, offering financial solutions to infrastructure development in the most challenging environments.

    We were an early proponent of blended finance, encouraging public and private interests to work together, target investment where it is most needed, support local capital markets where possible and maximise development impact.

    Our specialist companies work along the infrastructure development cycle and across the capital structure.
    Through them we bring financial, practical and strategic leadership and invest where others cannot or will not.

  • Disclaimer

    All pictures © PIDG and companies except where otherwise indicated.

    Every attempt has been made to clear copyright. Please contact PIDG should there be any inadvertent omissions.

    All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, including photocopying and recording, without the written permission of the copyright holder.

    Such written permission must also be obtained before any part of this publication is stored in a retrieval system of any nature.

  • Contact us

    PIDG

    Philippe Valahu, PIDG CEO: philippe.valahu@pidg.org
    www.pidg.org

    DevCo

    Emmanuel Nyirinkindi, IFC Manager for DevCo: enyirinkindi@ifc.org
    www.ifc.org/ppp

    InfraCo Africa

    Alex Katon, InfraCo Africa Executive Director: akaton@infracoafrica.com
    www.infracoafrica.com

    InfraCo Asia

    Allard Nooy, InfraCo Asia CEO: allard.nooy@infracoasia.com
    www.infracoasia.com

    The Emerging Africa Infrastructure Fund (EAIF)

    Emilio Cattaneo, EAIF Executive Director: emilio.cattaneo@eaif.com
    www.eaif.com

    GuarantCo

    Lasitha Perera, GuarantCo CEO: lasitha.perera@guarantco.com
    www.guarantco.com

Updated: 31 May 2018

Sign up to receive our quarterly newsletter

Close